Quickie

I don’t have time for a full update.  We just got back from my Dad’s going away party.  That drive is killer.  I’m so tired.  Anyway, I thought I’d just check in.

Today we went to the Children’s Museum.  We had a lot of fun there, then we went to see my brother.  My mom, dad, uncle and husband were present for dinner as we sent my dad off to China.

It was so freaking HOT!!! Then, crazy thunder storms and tornado warnings.  This was a day of crazy weather.  Its supposed to get cooler tomorrow and the next day, so maybe this heat wave is finally over.

Ok, I’ll check in for real tomorrow at nap time.

About badmamajana

28 years old. Stay at home mom of 2. From Massachusetts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quickie

  1. kerry says:

    Does your area have a parents as teachers group? That is how I met people when we first moved. I had 2 girls 22 mths apart. I also found out our community had a swimming pool and since summer was half way over I asked for a prorated fee and it helped me meet people.

  2. Christine Mitchell says:

    Hey Jana–I love your posts. You remind me of the fun and sleeplessness of motherhood, especially the juggling. Being your father’s daughter, you should be ahead of the rest of us on that. You can raise a family and work, but it’s a bit much and you miss a lot–both ways. One thing that didn’t occur to me until after I got through simultaneously working, pumping and arranging “adventure afternoons” with my children, is that I’ve never heard anyone say on their deathbed that they wished they had spent more time at work…. love and admiration, Christine

Leave a Reply

