..Been a While..

Hi everyone!

I know its been a while, but I’ve had some things going on and no time to tell you all about them.  First of all I need to give myself a round of applause.  I found another mommy group that meets nearby.  I went, and though I spent the first hour hiding behind the kids… I found my voice and got pretty friendly with 2 of the women.  One of them has a boy a week younger than Charlie and a little baby girl about the same age as Cordelia.  She lives a little far away (about a half hour) but I think maybe I’ll invite her over.  I still haven’t called that other woman from the farmers market.  It truly has had a lot to do with how busy I’ve been, but I can’t blame it entirely on that.  Anyway, I’ve really been trying to get my house play-date-ready.  I keep cleaning, but things get messier faster than they get cleaner.  Its pretty ridiculous.  I wonder how people do it.  I know I’m not the cleanest person, nor the most organized… but even if I was really good at that stuff…. I just don’t get it, the house can be spotless when I go to bed (not that it ever is) and by noon the next day its destroyed.  

Today was my mom’s 60th birthday.  We got our hair did together while my brother watched Charlie.  Cordelia came with us and had her first lady’s visit to the salon:)  Anyway, we just got home (its 10pm) and I really need to get to bed.  I’ll really try to keep checking in, but Matt leaves tomorrow for a 2 week annual tour.  He’ll be on base for 14 whole days and I’ll be on my own with the kiddos.  My mother in law said she might come out and my mom is game to have us out before she and my dad (who is in China til Tuesday) head off to Honduras on Thursday.  Even with that help, there is still such a break in routine that I will be exhausted and so will the kids.

If I can tear myself away from the Olympic women’s gymnastics all around competition I need some sleep.

G’Nite Thanks for reading!

About badmamajana

28 years old. Stay at home mom of 2. From Massachusetts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

