Simply Amazing!

Potty Training:  Charlie peed on the potty 5 times today!  He was in undies, no diaper until 4pm (when we ran out of clean ones… there were a lot of oopsies).  He did such a good job.  I think he’s really getting the hang of it.  But if the diaper is on (even the pull-up) he won’t do it.  I’m wondering how this next step will be accomplished.  

Garden News:  If I was growing mushrooms, we’d be in business.  How does one get rid of these damn spores?  I have no idea what is going on.  I only water in the morning, but over every single night, I get a forest of fungus.  It is a little bit infuriating.  Anyway, I think I’m going to give up a little bit for the year.  I was going to do raised beds in the front yard, but I think I’ll wait and do it next year.  I’m going to fence it in too to avoid the damn rabbits (who devoured my basil and parsley).  

Accomplishments: Seriously.. where do I start.  My house is so clean!  I’ve taken it one room at a time.  After the kids go to bed, I plug in the baby monitor in a room and clean it (top to bottom) before I allow myself to veg.  By the time I’m “done” I totally have to start all over again, but the house is constantly clean enough to have people come over.  Which brings me to the best news ever.  It deserves its own section!

Best News Ever:  So at church on Sunday… there was a girl who had just moved to town… and she had a two year old girl… and the girl is so sweet and played well with Charlie.  And here’s the thing:  I think I’d be friends with her even if we didn’t have kids.  This is what I’ve been looking for!  She’s a teacher in Worcester, so she won’t be around during the days, but her dad is her daughter’s “nanny” and she could have play dates.  And we can hang out on weekends and stuff.  So I invited her over after church (thanks to my house being clean) and they came over and we had such a good time.  That was the first time we’d had another kid in the playroom.  It went really well.  Charlie shared his toys like a pro.  So exciting:)

About badmamajana

28 years old. Stay at home mom of 2. From Massachusetts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simply Amazing!

  1. Cristina says:

    That’s awesome news for EVERYONE!!!

  2. Earthy Mom says:

    This is awesome news! We have several couple friends that I know we would be friends even if they didn’t have children. It’s great to find people you really connect with!

    I also wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for two blog awards!
    http://livingwell20102.blogspot.com/2012/08/one-lovely-blog-award.html
    http://livingwell20102.blogspot.com/2012/08/very-inspiring-blogger-award.html

Leave a Reply

